starting with why.

kalekiss

as i lean in (if only mentally) to the 14 day cleanse that starts in one week, i begin thinking about my why. ti caudron, creator and trainer of vitaliti wellness programs, always asks the class on day one to state their why, their intention for doing the cleanse, their purpose for showing up. i remember somebody saying once that she was doing the cleanse to be an example for her daughter. ti asked her to think about it and find a why that was strong enough to stand on its own. a 30 day detoxification is no joke. nor is the 14 day version that i’m about to undertake myself. if my underlying reason for taking on the challenge isn’t solid, every time i come up against myself, it will be that much harder to stand my ground.

your why is your foundation. build it strong.

i was introduced to ti and vitaliti a year and a half ago, and since then, i have done the cleanse four times. many of the principles, i integrate daily. i have tools for my mornings: i always down a glass of water right when i get up, (sometimes even before my eyes are open) and i exercise or have a green smoothie to bring my hormones into balance more.

lately,  have created more in my life than ever. more purpose, more ambition, more work. more than ever, i am pushing myself outside of my comfort zone and into the unknown. in every aspect of my life, i feel like i am hanging out on a very long limb. how sturdy or fragile that limb feels to me varies on the space i am in, literally and emotionally. the truth is, i prefer the limbs. new leaves bud on limbs, flowers blossom on limbs, and it is where i find balance because it is where my balance is tested. lately, my footing is unstable, and so are my emotions. and i know it will become more and more challenging as i proceed in bringing my dreams into the present.

so i’m doing the cleanse to build myself a foundation. more than ever, i need a solid foundation. i need as much ground as i can pull under my feet. essentially, i am enlisting the fruits of the earth to support me as i grow. this foundation will carry me through the moments that test me. the vitaliti cleanse is fundamental to me in remembering that nourishing myself is of utmost importance when one hundred thousand projects are clawing at my door for attention. a quiet strength and resolution are what i intend to create this time around.

Comments are closed.